New Player who has a few Questions considering pvp!

Rawrzack899

New Player who has a few Questions considering pvp!

Post by Rawrzack899 » Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:48 am

Hello i'm new to Turtle wow and was wondering how healthy the pvp server is here?

I intend to do mostly a mix of pvp/dungeons and raids once I hit max level and from what I understand of the pvp server it's not doing very well and on the verge of being dead

As far as pvp I mostly do Battlegrounds with a few faction bosses thrown in every now and then

Is the pvp server even worth it at this point? Would it be better to just play on the main server?

If so how healthy of a pvp community does the main server have?

Valadorn
Has liked: 10 times

Re: New Player who has a few Questions considering pvp!

Post by Valadorn » Sat Mar 09, 2024 8:11 am

Best way to find out is to try it, I wouldnt really listen to the doomsayers.

Majestik51

Post by Majestik51 » Sat Mar 09, 2024 8:25 am

Hello and welcome!

u can take a look by urself. maintenance_turtle happy_turtle_head maintenance_turtle

Necromantis - 60 lvl Warlock

Spacew0lf

Post by Spacew0lf » Tue Mar 19, 2024 7:46 am

Majestik51 wrote:
Sat Mar 09, 2024 8:25 am
Hello and welcome!

u can take a look by urself. maintenance_turtle happy_turtle_head maintenance_turtle

PvP means Player vs Player... Your videos are fun... but there was ZERO Player vs Player action in them... In fact it shows just how dead the server is when no Alliance came to defend against this raid which probably consists of the majority of horde level 60's at the time.

OP I made a character on this server as I want to play on a PvP server, but there was no one around. You're better off going on the main realm and turning warmode on, and letting enemy attack you first, or fighting other people with warmode on... At least you will come across other players.

I'm sorry to say this, I wish it wasn't true.

Nitaya

Post by Nitaya » Tue Mar 19, 2024 8:02 am