New To Wow Need Help

Ahia

New To Wow Need Help

Post by Ahia » Wed Mar 29, 2023 3:25 pm

Hello.. I'm New To Wow And I Wanted To Go Hunter For The Taming Skills
My Character Is A High Elf But I Cannot Seem To Figure Out Where To Get The Quest Could Someone Help Me :)
I'm Level 7 And Made It too Stormwind City
How Do I Get Taming?
Thank You!

Werefox

Re: New To Wow Need Help

Post by Werefox » Wed Mar 29, 2023 3:38 pm

you need level 10 for that iirc

Ahia

Post by Ahia » Wed Mar 29, 2023 3:50 pm

oh ok thank you so much :) hopefully I am on the right path just following quests

Allwynd01

Post by Allwynd01 » Thu Mar 30, 2023 9:26 am

I remember having a High Elf Hunter around 2021 and got the taming skill, but I'm not 100% sure what the process was. Just get to level 10 and go to the Hunter trainers in Stormwind and see what's up. Alternatively, you can go to Dun Morogh or Teldrassil and try to do the quest from there, but no guarantee it will work.

If you are really new to WoW and haven't played before, after you tame your pet (the taming quest will have 3 trials to tame 3 different temporary pets) which you have to tame yourself after, based on their species - Boar, Cat, Wolf, Bear, Spider, they eat different food to keep their Happiness level high

- Cats - fish, meat
- Wolves - meat
- Bears - meat, cheese, fruits
- Boars - fruits
- Spiders - no idea, but I would guess meat

You need to keep your pet fed until you reach loyalty level 6 Best Friend, which happens when you and your pet kill mobs. After that its happiness will stabilize and drop really slowly, only when it dies. I think if you die before your pet, it despawns and doesn't lose happiness.

Maesus

Post by Maesus » Thu Mar 30, 2023 9:34 am

Ahia wrote:
Wed Mar 29, 2023 3:50 pm
oh ok thank you so much :) hopefully I am on the right path just following quests
I'm just gonna write out a little outline for you because even veteran players can struggle with the vanilla hunter mechanics crying_turtle