Silvermoon as a Raid?

Meatshield7

Silvermoon as a Raid?

Post by Meatshield7 » Tue Dec 12, 2023 2:47 pm

Hi everyone, I'm still new to TurtleWoW but so far I'm loving the experience. I thought I'd pitch an idea to the devs. Any thoughts of turning Silvermoon City into a raid, with Eversong Woods being contested territory with factions for players to grind reputation?

Volkyte

Re: Silvermoon as a Raid?

Post by Volkyte » Tue Dec 12, 2023 2:56 pm

As far as I know silvermoon should be a rubble and nothing more past lich king devastation. The Everson woods should be new elfs 10 level area with questing hubs
Sunwell is dried up in wc3 to resurrect KT. Guess not much is left lore wise for it.

Meatshield7

Post by Meatshield7 » Tue Dec 12, 2023 2:57 pm

You can have a number of bosses like M'uru, some roided up troll ogre that was experimented on. An giant arcane protector that went crazy. Maybe have a large demon that got summoned by accident.
The Horde & Alliance could have there own starting zones.

This is just me throwing ideas out here.

Volkyte

Post by Volkyte » Tue Dec 12, 2023 3:01 pm

What you can do is put Deatholme like TBC and make Darkhan a raid boss.

Meatshield7

Post by Meatshield7 » Tue Dec 12, 2023 3:07 pm

Or maybe turn Deatholme into a dungeon, with Dar'khan as the end boss?

Borefficz

Post by Borefficz » Tue Dec 12, 2023 3:21 pm

I hope that whatever emerges from Quel'thalas will finally have a legendary for Hunters...

Fanatix

Post by Fanatix » Tue Dec 12, 2023 4:23 pm

It is a good location but would need world building in addition to raid building which takes up a lot of Ressources. The theme is as good as any.

What new raids I think should focus on tough is less the theme (besides not repeat an existing one) more the gameplay feature.
Time runs in Zul Aman f.ex to this day is are of the most remembered raids for me and I would love to see something similar on turtle Independent of the theme used.

Whalemilk