A couple of questions from a noob.

Arandomnerd

A couple of questions from a noob.

Post by Arandomnerd » Sat Mar 18, 2023 6:27 am

FYI I am new to wow in general

1 Do people still play end game content in the roleplay realms? I want to try roleplay at some point but I don't plan on ONLY roleplaying, also I don't think I would find any opportunities to try in a normal realm.

2 The new player guide on this forum says to delete CACHE files but I can't find any. There is no "World of Warcraft" in my program files.

Sorry if these questions are stupid scared_turtle_head I just don't want to take any risks.

Also I was not sure if I should put this in general, help and support, or the Dancing Murloc Inn so apologies if this does not belong here.

Xerilin

Re: A couple of questions from a noob.

Post by Xerilin » Sat Mar 18, 2023 7:21 am

If you want to try out rp, don't worry and don't wait! Just do it. Most role players don't mindfresh blood - on the contrary! I would recommend installing the Turtle rp addon and just visiting events that sound fun to you. There is always a lot going on. Just follow the event and rp channels on the turtle discord.

Have fun leveling and enjoy the ride!
Komm zur Geheimen Zuflucht (RP-Gilde)! Wir haben Zimtschnecken!

Alienne Xerilin Rubinai Irrwisch Mekhalani Flinks Kinrela Cavy

Arandomnerd

Post by Arandomnerd » Sat Mar 18, 2023 7:26 am

Thanks for the kind words but you did not really answer any of my questions. I hope this doesn't come off as rude, have a nice day.

Xerilin

Post by Xerilin » Sat Mar 18, 2023 7:37 am

Oh sorry, I was kind of trying to imply that most people do not only do rp, but also leveling/pve/pvp, depending on personal preferences. And you can do it on any level. Yes, people rp before and after hitting 60. So you can just try it whenever you feel like it. Turtle is only one realm anyway: rp-pve. People do all the content here.