Has Turtle WoW really delivered on its bigger promises?

Thomasengine

Has Turtle WoW really delivered on its bigger promises?

Post by Thomasengine » Sat Jun 12, 2021 6:15 am

I started playing on this server a few months ago because I saw on here the server was planning on adding:

Karazhan

Old Outland

Caverns of Time

Hyjal

Ghostlands

....all in to Vanilla.

A pretty good selling point I'd say for anyone that really enjoys Vanilla WoW yet wants more. The Turtle WoW expansion came and went and well... none of these promised features are anywhere to be seen. The developers did add new races and they get props for that at least but come on, where's the new zones, raids and dungeons?

You can't just advertise that you are adding all these things for so long and never deliver.

I believe some explaining is in order from those that ran that server as to why people should invest both their time and money there and never get what reeled them in to begin with.

I get it that it takes time to develop things but some of the mentioned content here was promised nearly two years ago and was said to be "coming soon."
Last edited by Thomasengine on Mon Jun 14, 2021 12:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Fin

Re: Has Turtle WoW really delivered on its bigger promises?

Post by Fin » Sat Jun 12, 2021 7:51 am

Patience please.
Lot's of stuff has been delivered, here is the unique feature list viewtopic.php?f=2&t=728&p=3752#p3752
And lot's more stuff is on the way.
The terms of a deal you accepted are not a suggestion. Respect them: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2097

Sinrek

Post by Sinrek » Sat Jun 12, 2021 7:52 am

Thomasengine wrote:
Sat Jun 12, 2021 6:15 am
but come on

and was said to be "coming soon."
That's what WIP means. Have patience or have your leave. There's a small chance you might want to stay and have fun instead of … this.

Choices…
satisfied_turtle Slowly turtling my way up.

Sirgentlemangem

Post by Sirgentlemangem » Sat Jun 12, 2021 11:07 am