I Need to know if i can run turtle wow

Post Reply
Saltyguy
Posts: 2

I Need to know if i can run turtle wow

Post by Saltyguy » Wed Jul 22, 2020 3:14 am

What are the system requiremtens for running it.
Processor: Xeon x5470
Ram:4gb 1066mhz(usable:3,21gb)
OS:Windows 7 32bit
and no graphics card
I guess whats causing my game not to open is the Win7 32bit OS

User avatar
Parcival
Posts: 60

Re: I Need to know if i can run turtle wow

Post by Parcival » Wed Jul 22, 2020 10:39 am

The OS shouldn't be a problem - WoW runs on XP. It's the graphics card. Or lack of it.

User avatar
Hobgoblin
Posts: 4

Re: I Need to know if i can run turtle wow

Post by Hobgoblin » Sun May 02, 2021 7:18 pm

Saltyguy wrote:
Wed Jul 22, 2020 3:14 am
What are the system requiremtens for running it.
Processor: Xeon x5470
Ram:4gb 1066mhz(usable:3,21gb)
OS:Windows 7 32bit
and no graphics card
I guess whats causing my game not to open is the Win7 32bit OS
Greetings folks. I've got the same question. My old Lenovo laptop running on Win7 32bit too. Graphic card is integrated with main board (Mobile Intel(R) 945 Express Chipset Family). Problem is when i running the game textures on goblin and high elfs are broken. On other locations and charcters all working fine. Can someone tell what's the problem is?

Fizzeek
Posts: 41

Re: I Need to know if i can run turtle wow

Post by Fizzeek » Mon May 03, 2021 12:03 am

Try a clean install of the files downloaded from here. Make sure all your drivers are up to date. That should honestly do it. Not sure where you're at or what you've tried so far, but a clean install and having things up to date rarely fails.

I run the game on my gaming rig as well as some crappy old laptops my work was throwing out from a decade ago. Runs fine everywhere :)

User avatar
Hobgoblin
Posts: 4

Re: I Need to know if i can run turtle wow

Post by Hobgoblin » Mon May 03, 2021 8:38 am

Fizzeek wrote:
Mon May 03, 2021 12:03 am
Try a clean install of the files downloaded from here. Make sure all your drivers are up to date. That should honestly do it. Not sure where you're at or what you've tried so far, but a clean install and having things up to date rarely fails.

I run the game on my gaming rig as well as some crappy old laptops my work was throwing out from a decade ago. Runs fine everywhere :)
Fizzeek all drivers, directx is on the best version for this graphic card. Clean install of the game files done too.

Some of screenshots with this graphic problems and graphic settings in the game. There are for now set to defaults.

Image
Image
Image
Image

On other old games for example Gothic 2 all graphics works fine.

User avatar
Mephistopheles
Posts: 103

Re: I Need to know if i can run turtle wow

Post by Mephistopheles » Mon May 03, 2021 9:10 am

You need to have Vertex Shaders Animation on to fix the Christmas Tree goblin.
"The sky burns red with blood of the fallen."

Kratos

User avatar
Hobgoblin
Posts: 4

Re: I Need to know if i can run turtle wow

Post by Hobgoblin » Mon May 03, 2021 9:48 am

Mephistopheles wrote:
Mon May 03, 2021 9:10 am
You need to have Vertex Shaders Animation on to fix the Christmas Tree goblin.
What if i can't turn this function on? There is any other way to fix this problem?

User avatar
Mephistopheles
Posts: 103

Re: I Need to know if i can run turtle wow

Post by Mephistopheles » Tue May 04, 2021 6:26 am

As far as I am aware that is the only way to solve the issue.
"The sky burns red with blood of the fallen."

Kratos

User avatar
Hobgoblin
Posts: 4

Re: I Need to know if i can run turtle wow

Post by Hobgoblin » Thu May 06, 2021 7:16 am

Mephistopheles wrote:
Tue May 04, 2021 6:26 am
As far as I am aware that is the only way to solve the issue.
Crap. So I have to change my classic old laptop for new one hehe. Thanks for help any way. Cheers!

Post Reply