Loot All without Shift

User avatar
Rytz
Posts: 52

Loot All without Shift

Post by Rytz » Mon Aug 30, 2021 10:36 pm

I found this hack on reddit:
https://www.reddit.com/r/lightshope/com ... ot_client/

If applied, the shift requirement to loot is inverted so that a standalone click will loot all and holding shift will allow you to loot manually.

Open the WoW.exe file with a hex editor and apply the following change:

Search:

Code: Select all

74 10 33 C9 E8 C8 00 00 00 5F
Replace:

Code: Select all

75 10 33 C9 E8 C8 00 00 00 5F
I've been testing it for a couple days now on the latest client and appears to work fine. Works on resource nodes as well.

User avatar
Mrkrissatan
Posts: 232

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Mrkrissatan » Tue Aug 31, 2021 12:49 pm

It works, thank you so much for this!

User avatar
Mrkrissatan
Posts: 232

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Mrkrissatan » Tue Aug 31, 2021 1:16 pm

If anyone else wants to do this here is a copy of my .exe, I have the improved FoV too btw

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1i3rpfw ... sp=sharing

Fizzeek
Posts: 56

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Fizzeek » Tue Aug 31, 2021 2:12 pm

:O

Does it auto loot when pickpocketing??

User avatar
Rytz
Posts: 52

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Rytz » Tue Aug 31, 2021 3:06 pm

Fizzeek wrote:
Tue Aug 31, 2021 2:12 pm
:O

Does it auto loot when pickpocketing??
Good question. Don't play a rogue so I'm not sure. If you have to hold shift to auto-loot when pickpocketing then probably yes.

I've noticed that chests/containers generally don't work with this unless you've already opened it once. Maybe there is something special with loot containers that have a timer. Hardly a concern, though.

Sometimes I still get a manual window when looting a mob too quickly after killing it. Always works on the 2nd try.

Fizzeek
Posts: 56

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Fizzeek » Tue Aug 31, 2021 3:49 pm

Just downloaded Mrkrissatan's .exe and can confirm that it DOES autoloot pickpocket. This is amazing, thank you!

Joy
Posts: 14

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Joy » Tue Aug 31, 2021 5:05 pm

Fizzeek wrote:
Tue Aug 31, 2021 3:49 pm
Just downloaded Mrkrissatan's .exe and can confirm that it DOES autoloot pickpocket. This is amazing, thank you!
Ooo? Does this mean we can now have working macros such as:

/cast Pick Pocket
/cast Ambush

That would be wicked. :)

User avatar
Jetlogix
Posts: 2

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Jetlogix » Tue Aug 31, 2021 10:48 pm

what a benefit. tested and more than satisfied. thx

User avatar
Markuis
Posts: 32

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Markuis » Thu Sep 02, 2021 9:09 am

Does it work with skinning? And chests?

User avatar
Rytz
Posts: 52

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Rytz » Fri Sep 03, 2021 10:23 pm

Markuis wrote:
Thu Sep 02, 2021 9:09 am
Does it work with skinning? And chests?
The first time you open a chest it seems loot is always manual. If you cancel and loot again it will loot everything. I don't remember if that happened without this mod. Might have something to do with containers having a timer.

Can't answer for skinning. Mining and herbing are automatic. I would guess skinning is as well.

User avatar
Paw
Posts: 186

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Paw » Sun Sep 05, 2021 2:55 am

Bump

User avatar
Mrkrissatan
Posts: 232

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Mrkrissatan » Sun Sep 05, 2021 9:22 am

It works for skinning and fishing

User avatar
Rytz
Posts: 52

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Rytz » Mon Sep 06, 2021 4:21 am

I did some testing after noticing that I occasionally would still have to loot manually. It seems that if there is an item in the loot box that I have never "seen" before (in a loot box), I will have to loot manually (unless I cancel and loot again).

I think there is a cache on the server/db that informs the client what items have been looted in the current session. I tried scenarios independently of logging out, exiting completely, and clearing the local client cache. None of these forced me to have to manually loot again.

My guess is that once a player has been completely logged out by the server for a certain period of time, a cache is cleaned out and the player will have to loot manually for each item (the first time it's seen) again. This likely applies to all types of loot (resources, containers, chests, etc).

User avatar
Rajek
Posts: 7

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Rajek » Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:07 pm

Mrkrissatan wrote:
Tue Aug 31, 2021 1:16 pm
If anyone else wants to do this here is a copy of my .exe, I have the improved FoV too btw

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1i3rpfw ... sp=sharing
Thank you very much.

Karmax
Posts: 24

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Karmax » Tue Sep 14, 2021 10:27 pm

Thanks, this is awesome!

Funnily enough I'm so used to shift-looting that now I have to force myself not to press shift on looting - old habits die hard...

And as Rytz posted before: I also still have to shift-loot occasionally.
I have no mount and I must scream.

User avatar
Jcarrill0
Posts: 188
Location: Azeroth

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Jcarrill0 » Wed Nov 03, 2021 12:03 am

Can we Apply this option to the 1.15.2 Patch?

User avatar
Uswer
Posts: 4

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Uswer » Wed Nov 03, 2021 12:27 am

Pls add this in new patch. I cant play without autoloot unhappy_turtle_head

User avatar
Kiwijello
Posts: 22

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Kiwijello » Thu Nov 11, 2021 10:22 pm

I can confirm this works. And no, I have no affiliation with the person who coded it, nor have I had any virus', hacks, or invasions of any kind since swapping the .exe out.

I only post this due to in game chat wondering if it was a virus.

User avatar
Ryac
Posts: 1

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Ryac » Tue Dec 28, 2021 9:19 am

Does anyone know it this works with the 1.16 patch? seems i can't find the Hex string in the new .exe file ?

Anubys
Posts: 1

Re: Loot All without Shift

Post by Anubys » Tue Dec 28, 2021 3:04 pm


Post Reply