Question about RP and raids / dungeons

Qesley

Question about RP and raids / dungeons

Post by Qesley » Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:20 am

Its my first time on an RP server and so far I'm enjoying it a lot. Growing your character's storyline and history is as much fun as leveling and gearing is. I love it.

My question is how does RP work in raids? Share your experiences or even what your ideal RP raid would be like.

Pigglebee

Re: Question about RP and raids / dungeons

Post by Pigglebee » Sun Nov 18, 2018 1:00 pm

My experience (vanilla RP PvP & RP PvE) is that raiding RP style in MC or BWL etc does not work. There is not really a reason to RP. Maybe in /s, but not in /r. Which is also what you saw...random RP in /s during the raid but in /r, everybody is focused learning the fights etc.

World PvP raids is great fun in RP style. I recall a huge Gurubashi arena event with multiple guilds (like 200 players in the arena, screenshots were not doing it right, we were one of the first guilds to arrive) where the guild bosses debated in the center until there was an agreement. Then the entire group ran to Stormwind for a raid. It was awesome.

Found some pics of the event:

For some reason, links & pictures do not show. (imgur: /a/nFv9NKw , /a/EYksq4o & /a/EmMuuQg )
[Pickles, lvl 60 Tauren druid]

Sinrek

Re: Question about RP and raids / dungeons

Post by Sinrek » Sun Nov 18, 2018 8:21 pm

Qesley wrote:
Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:20 am
Its my first time on an RP server and so far I'm enjoying it a lot. Growing your character's storyline and history is as much fun as leveling and gearing is. I love it.

My question is how does RP work in raids? Share your experiences or even what your ideal RP raid would be like.
Dunno about guild we have here atmo, but I remember how it used to work on Argent Dawn back in the days.

Damn, sounds like I'm not old age hermit with no health left, but memories of former glory... Anyway.