A Cure for Undeath

Aquino

A Cure for Undeath

Post by Aquino » Thu May 12, 2022 11:23 am

Hello, it's my first time here in the forum so i am not sure if this is the right place for this post. Anyway, I will tell what it is about.

During my questing as Forsaken and Troll Shaman, also my readings about vanilla lore, I noticed that the Forsaken joined the Horde because some tauren druids and the Earthen Ring thought they should help them with their conditition and cure the land they now live in. Though this is represented in Horde, especially shaman, quests like the Water totem and the one the Crossroads druid send you to silverpine to help his friend, on the Forsaken side it completely not there. I don't understand why no one in their society is interested in curing their horrible condition, even to just keep appearences to the Horde. My suggestion is a solution for 2 problems.

1- Adding some quests of Forsaken interested in finding a cure by working with the druids and shamans. That would add diversity to the faction, akin to shamans and warlocks in orc society having their place even if it generates intrigue.

2- There is a gap in the questing on Lordaeron that forces you to go to the Barrens or Ashenvale at arround lvl 25. Simply there is not enough quests until you hit 30. I think leveling would go smother lorewise if the forsaken player is "introducet" to the Horde only in the Arathi Questing. So my suggestion is the added countent i mentioned should be arround lvl 25-30 to fill this gap.

That's it. Comment bellow if you like my idea. If you do we can discuss how these quests would be :)

PS: That could even be a justification to add a shamans trainer somewhere in the Forsaken territory. If not, you could add them on Hammerfall or in Revantusk Village. But in my opinion, a shaman guy in Undercity with unique dialogue and a brief history would be very cool.

Allwynd01

Re: A Cure for Undeath

Post by Allwynd01 » Thu May 12, 2022 6:29 pm

It's a good idea.