Suggestion Thread (AQ Addition+New epic eng quest etc)

Capone

Suggestion Thread (AQ Addition+New epic eng quest etc)

Post by Capone » Sat Sep 04, 2021 10:57 pm

Hello Turtle-wow! I am so happy to have found Turtle Wow, as I have been playing Classic WoW for the last 2 years, but TBC classic just isn't the same. The quest lines are uninspired and its overall way too grindy. I have had some ideas that i've bounced around with my classic guild but really excited to get them in front of the Turtle WoW Development Team.

1. Creating an epic quest chain for end game engineering. I like the idea of having a quest chain at end-game for gnomish engineers and goblin engineers. This may even extend to other professions as well. For Gnomish engineers the quest chain could be to create a gnomish jetpack which allows the engineer to fly in the sky for a limited amount of time say 5-10 minutes. This jetpack could malfunction as well randomly so use at your own risk! Another idea would be a gnomish cloning device, that creates the effect similar to Jandice Barov in Scholomance where you create clones with small levels of health. This could be used for both PVP and PVE. For the goblin side, i'm not quite sure but maybe the quest chain ends with a schematic called " The Gadgetzan Project" named after "The Manhatten Project". it could be a bomb that does something crazy like 2000 damage within a 10-15 yard radius including the user. This could be a "nuclear" option in pvp where you can detonate and maybe self destruct but kill a lot of enemies too. When you use it maybe it creates a gas cloud that does damage over time to anyone within the radius for 10 minutes. Effect called radiation poisoning. Obviously the mats for both would have to be really extensive because you dont want a bunch of people dropping nukes in PVP and creating gas clouds everywhere lol.